Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Combination Skin
|

What should do you avoid when starting Dr. Dennis chemical peel

I’m looking into the Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta® Extra Strength Daily Peel 30 Pk. How do I incorporate this into my routine?

RE: What should do you avoid when starting Dr. Dennis chemical peel

@amy0205 I have been using it all over my face every night since February 2020. The whole routine was worked really good for me. I had super bad acne, like 20+ huge pimples on each side. Now I have no acne, just pigmentation, large pores, minor redness and  some scarring. 

Re: What should do you avoid when starting Dr. Dennis chemical peel

@21dreamer Since Aczone and Amzeeq are prescription acne products, I agree 100% with @meou (thanks for the tag!) that you should consult your doctor about adding the DDG Extra Strength peels, or any other AHA/BHA exfoliant. Your doc should be able to tell you 1) if you can use any chemical exfoliant while using those 2 Rx products, 2) what strength and type of AHA and/or BHA you can safely use with those 2 products, and 3) how to safely incorporate an exfoliant into your current routine.