Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Combination Skin
|

Skin Care Routine

Hi, I have recently started trying to educate myself on skincare in order to establish my routine and find products that work best for me. A little about myself, I'm 22 years old and have combination skin. Previously, I used drugstore cleansers and moisturizers, but I just switched and I'm now using the Drunk Elephant Jelly Cleanser and Youth to the People Superfood Cleanser. After, I use Farmacy Deep Sweep toner and then apply Inkey List Caffeine Eye Cream. I finish my current routine with Farmacy Gel Moisturizer. A face mask I use 1-2 times a week is the Origins Charcoal Honey face mask. The charcoal is nice because I feel like it purifies my skin while the honey ensures my skin doesn't completely dry out. As I'm a novice in this field, I have a few questions for you guys:

-Should I add a serum to my routine? Is it necessary? If so, which ones would you recommend? I have been looking at YTTP because I love their brand and their products.

-Eye cream recommendations? I'm not disappointed with Inkey List, but I feel like there could be a better eye cream to reducing puffiness. 

-Moisturizer recommendations? Also not completely sold on the Farmacy brand moisturizer. 

Anything helps! Please let me know if there is anything else you think I should add/remove, any recommendations, etc. Thank you!

RE: Skin Care Routine