Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Combination Skin
|

Horrible skin

My skin has been acting out lately, I have strange unpopable pimples on my skin (mostly near my nose and t-zone) and I have weird white dots under my eyes. I also have very oily skin in my t-zone and the area left and right to my nose. My current skin routine is just face cleanser, toner, and serum. My mom refuses to go to the dermatologist because "she had the same problem when she was younger and it'll go away" which I'm so sick of hearing. What products or methods should I use?IMG-2087.JPGIMG-2086.jpgIMG-2085.JPGIMG-2084.JPG

Horrible skin

@Candacekim2 First of all, your skin is not horrible, trust me, right now mine looks like I attacked it with a cheese grater. Your skin has just changed and is going through a thing. The usual disclaimers that I'm not a doctor and don't even play one on TV, so this is my unprofessional opinion. From your description and the photos, I think you have what are called closed comedones, which is fancy for blocked pores. You can Google it and look at the pics to compare. If so, it just means that your skin isn't as good as as it used to be at shedding dead cells, and they're getting caught up in balls, but they aren't infected to turn into zits. As far as skin problems go, this is a piece of cake, because they could be balling up way deep in your skin and turning into cystic acne every month, but they're not. Your genes are LUCKY. The skin around the bumps is smooth and gorgeous and you look like you don't even have pores and I hate you. To fix these, you just want to help your skin get rid of the dead cells as gently as possible. Do NOT go thermonuclear with some apricot scrub, as that would hurt the beautiful skin with no bumps and leave you with open sores where your bumps used to be. You want an AHA. Some people like glycolic acid, I personally love lactic acid, I've heard