cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Combination Skin
|
Anonymous Insider

FENTY BEAUTY or TOO FACED-BTW!?

Which foundation brand is your favorite? I have combination skin , and a few dark spots ... also , what loose setting powder is your favorite?

Re: FENTY BEAUTY or TOO FACED-BTW!?

I have both the Fenty and the Too Faced Born This Way foundation. I also have combination skin as well. I used the Fenty mostly this past summer because I wanted a more matte look and my T-zone gets really oily. Now that it is colder I am going to start using my Too Faced more since I more than likely won’t be as oily. For loose powder I use the Too Faced Peach powder.

Anonymous Insider

RE: FENTY BEAUTY or TOO FACED-BTW!?

Thank you all for responding! I’m new to this makeup game and want to be sure I’m getting the right products!

@kaikai15 I can’t speak on the foundations because I haven’t tried the Fenty because I never had the time to be properly matched, and it’s ultra-matte, and I have some dry patches so I usually stay away from super matte foundations. As for settting powder, the TOO FACED - Peach Perfect Mattifying Setting Powder – Peaches and Cream Collectionis my holy grail item. I’ve tried the Laura mercier, Cover FX, Kat von D and MUFE but the too Faced absolutely is miles above the rest. It has no flashback, smells amazing, controls oil where I need it, and gives a perfect airbrushed finish. It smoothes out every texture or pore. It’s a dream I’ll keep buying it forever LOL