cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Best Hair Ever
|

Tips/Tricks for Growing Hair Out

Hey guys,

So I'm in some desperate need of some hair help right now. I got my hair cut around Thanksgiving last year and it really hasn't grown at all. I tried taking prenatal vitamins to try to boost my hair growth and I've been doing that for 3 months now and it's not working. I just recently changed up by birth control, so that may be part of my problem...but does anyone have any tips/tricks or anything to help me grow my hair out? I just want my long hair back again 😞

Re: Tips/Tricks for Growing Hair Out

I don't know how short you went, but I went from hair to my hip to a pixie.  I'm FINALLY at the stage where it's a cute bob.  My advise... get your hair trimmed every 5 weeks (keep the mullet tamed), Biotin, find a dry shampoo (I like Got2B and Living Proof), use headbands, bobby pins, pack your patience and most important... have fun with the styles while you are growing out your hair. It's hair! You have the ability to grow it out. Some don't.  Be thankful and pray for those that can't. Be blessed sweets! 🙂 

If anyone here is pushing a product with. Discount code don’t buy they get something it’s not necessarily that it’s good. 

10,000 milligrams of biotin a day. Hands down. Make sure it’s organic natural and take it before bed. Lashes will grow and brows too get ready 

RE: Tips/Tricks for Growing Hair Out

I switched to a wooden hair brush and that's helped a lot with breakage! Also organic shampoo and conditioner is great because there's no harsh chemicals or alcohols! Eating healthy really helps as well and there are many good oils out there! Scalp massages are great to!

There are several things that you can do to help grow your hair out. Here are some of the things I recommend: