Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Best Hair Ever

Thinking of becoming a Blue-nette

Hi. I'm new to this part of Sephora but I'm hoping someone can help me out.

I've never been one for going wild and carefree with my hair. In fact, for the past 29 years I've either been "too young", attending private religious boarding school, or working in a job where I need "professional" hair color. I would have to say that the wildest things I've ever done in my life were a few blonde highlights, bangs, and a daring pixie cut when I was ten.

Now, however, I am no longer bound by the social and work environment that has been keeping me from experimenting with my look and I am thinking of dying my hair blue! It was the first color I wanted to dye it when I was 7 and would watch Sailor Moon on the Saturday morning cartoons.

30926748_372421723256326_1918441845_o.jpg

I'm a natural redhead with "Porcelain" skin and a Color IQ of 2R05. My eyes are a greenish hazel, I guess? They tend to change color depending on what I'm wearing and have red freckles in them. My hair's currently really short due to a misshape involving an unattended child and superglue (long story), but I'm thinking of growing it out a bit before dying.

Thing is, I'm not sure what shade and possible cut would be best for me. Would anyone be able to help? I'm thinking a rich dark blue, but I'm getting conflicting advice.
31023802_372421719922993_1980975229_o.jpg
 Any advice you could provide would be greatly appreciated! 

Re: Thinking of becoming a Blue-nette