Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 
Post in Best Hair Ever
|

THE HAIR THREAD

a thread to talk about your hair goals / experiments / fails / wins / products etc. consider this a RANDOM THOUGHTS: HAIR thread ๐Ÿ™‚

when i joined BT years ago, i was at the beginning phases of growing out a shaved head, after a decade of cropped pixie cuts and avant garde styles as well as defying my natural texture. my hair is past my shoulders now, and am fully immersed in this world of hair care and styling that i had been absent from for so long. 

this thread can be about anything. thoughts, questions, anecdotes that you feel like sharing but for whatever reason don't want to start an independent thread about. cheers !

Re: THE HAIR THREAD

@Asche  you have gorgeous hair!! all of your babying and patience has really paid off!

i have had a lot of bad color experiences, and major bleach damage as well. i baby my hair now, use minimal heat styling, lots of treatments, and less bleach/highlights, and it's finally in a good place for me. 

Thank you so much @unfungirl!! ๐Ÿ’œ

I'm glad your hair is doing better these days. I certainly tortured my hair quite a lot over the years, and the damage was atrocious. Definitely a wake-up call. It was a horribly long process to grow it out, but I feel like it was worth it. ๐Ÿ™‚

@Asche  I agree! I chopped all of mine off and started over about two years ago, and even though I hated my hair that short, I'm really glad I did it. Healthy hair is so nice!

Your hair looks so silky and gorgeous--can't wait to see the final result!

Thank you @jisub89! ๐Ÿ˜„ Just a few weeks to go. I'm very eager. 

GIRL, your hair already looks wonderful but I really can't wait to see the posts when you finally reach your ultimate hair goal.  I know how hard it is when you don't feel confident with a huge part of your appearance.