Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Best Hair Ever
|

Maintaining Curls After a Wash

I’m completely new to this whole community thing Sephora has going on so hi! I’m also new to… Curly hair?? I saw a video somewhere that said that if you think you have frizzy wavy hair especially when you brush it out, you might actually have curly hair! So I did the thing where when it’s wet you scrunch it up and it helps the curls be more defined. BOY was I shocked at the absolute transformation of my hair; it was glossy, bouncy, and adorably filled with voluminous ringlets.

my issue is now that my hair has grown a bit, it’s heavier, and the curls don’t last past day 3 of a wash. (From sleeping on them, putting my hair up…) I eventually want to cut my hair again but I was wondering before I do that- is there any hair product that could help hold my curls together longer?? The only product I currently use is a heat-protectant spray before damp blow drying, and then scrunching my hair with my fingers.

Thanks for reading this far, and offering any curly-haired knowledge!

Re: Maintaining Curls After a Wash