Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Besides Beauty
|

What is your current profession in life?

Whether you're in school, an aspiring makeup artist, an edgy hairstylist, a stay-at-home-super mom, the 9-5 desk junky, runnning around in your scrubs, or ya just don't know yet...what is your current occupation in life? *If you list school, please share what degree you're working toward* Everybody feel free to list pointers and opinions. This isn't a thread about who is better, what is better, and how it is better. This is about what differences we are making in life 🙂

Re: What is your current profession in life?

@NurseMel thank you for your dedication 

Im a Spanish teacher and have been since graduate school, ten years!  I've always taught high school but I'd like to try middle school...

I am currently working from home as an account manager/customer service.

Im currently on maternity leave with you 10.5 month old son, but I go back to work at the end of next month. I'm a speech therapy assistant and I work at a rehab hospital. Before I left I was working with adults (mostly stroke, dementia, brain injury), but I have no idea what I'm going to be doing when I go back! 

I'm a CPA.  I am being very bad and  sneak over here for a peek between tax returns. 

Oh how cool! I hope once I receive my masters I can test to become a CPA! That's the ultimate goal! Long ways away but eventually!!

I'm a former math teacher, now stay-at-home-mom to my 15 month old ball of energy son and pregnant with #2!

Congratulations!

I'm an Assistant Product (Web) Producer for Sephora.com (Clinical Skincare and Hair). Basically I work on setting up product pages/ data that you see on the site!