Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Besides Beauty
|

What is your current profession in life?

Whether you're in school, an aspiring makeup artist, an edgy hairstylist, a stay-at-home-super mom, the 9-5 desk junky, runnning around in your scrubs, or ya just don't know yet...what is your current occupation in life? *If you list school, please share what degree you're working toward* Everybody feel free to list pointers and opinions. This isn't a thread about who is better, what is better, and how it is better. This is about what differences we are making in life 🙂

Anonymous Insider

Re: What is your current profession in life?

This is a very interesting topic, I love hearing about others lives.

I'm in my last semester of university going for a biology & psychology double major.  Right now I work as a TA teaching BIO 103 labs -introductory biology for non-health professions. I start medical school this fall. 

Good luck with medical school! And congratulations!

Anonymous Insider

Its great to see what everyone does the rest of the day  I really feel like I know some of you 🙂  

Oddly enough, my background doesnt have too much to do with makeup at all!  I started off in Early Childhood Development and wanted to be somewhere in education for young children.  About 90% through, I realized that even though I love kids, the demands were much too hard when I had my own baby to care for & had to decline a few opportunities.  

Right after, I found myself a Kaiser Permanente, credentialing physicians prior to bringing them on to care for patients.  I have about 6 years of experience in the medical-ish field 🙂

Throughout the years, I've freelanced as a MUA & obtained my makeup cert.  When it was available, I jumped at the opportunity to work for Sephora... now here I am!