Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Besides Beauty
|

Too Young?

I'm 13 and I feel like makeup is really fun and it's almost like my hobbie. I pay for my makeup with the Christmas/Birthday money I get and I don't use makeup out of my house. But, I feel like workers there will judge me because of my age.

RE: Too Young?

IM 12! I love makeup!.....wannna be friends?....😜

girl! i started playing around with makeup at around that age!! it's so fun!!!! play around with it and learn everything. i learned basically everything from youtube and experimenting by myself! definitely come in store and ask any of us for advice! you can always do mini makeovers which is a free 15 minute service! you can learn so much from it! ❤️❤️

Re: Too Young?

@nnoellee I do not think the employees will judge you!  I was in Sephora a little over a week ago and saw many girls there your age, if not younger.  In fact, I think you will find that the employees will understand where you are coming from b/c they probably started with makeup at the same age.  Enjoy!

Oh honey. Never feel that way. I was twelve years old when I started wearing makeup. I'm 16 now. I've been wearing makeup everyday basically since. You are fine!!!!

@nnoellee   You are definitely not too young if this is something you enjoy and your parents are on board.  In fact, this is the best time in your life to learn how to do looks and experiment.

My daughter is a younger teen and she shares my love of makeup and  beauty so we have a lot of fun shopping together.  We go to Sephora a lot and I don't think she has ever felt judged -the emploees comment on how cute she is, but also seem super impressed by her knowledge of products and techniques (she spends a lot of time on YT).

I will say that this is also an important time in your life to start