Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential
|

Which highlighters and eyeshadow pallets should I use?

I’m 14 and I’m just getting into makeup and I’m not sure which products are good or bad

Which highlighters and eyeshadow pallets should I use?

Morphe makes some decent eyeshadows. They are not the most pigmented, but they blend well and are affordable. For the price point it is very hard to go wrong with their eyeshadows. Some of their shimmers are lackluster, but I am the person who loves a bold sparkle so maybe I am not the leading voice for if a shimmer is enough or not. Nyx has some great liquid eyeshadows that pack a pretty good punch sparkle wise. I honestly love their pigment and glitter, and they stay put all day. They are also buildable which is nice as I can go a bit more neutral or bold.

Re: Which highlighters and eyeshadow pallets should I use?

Hi @miakiacello! Since you're 14, I assume you're on a limited budget, so I'm going to suggest some products to start out that won't break the bank.

As far as highlighters go, the Wet n Wild MegaGlo Highlighting Powder is $5 per pan, and they're pretty darned good. They're finely milled, and can be sheered out or built up to blinding depending on how you apply it. I find them similar in texture to Becca's Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighters. They also come in a wide range of basic shades, which can let you figure out which colors suit you without having to waste a bunch of money on trying things out.