Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential
|

What are you wearing today?

Was asked to post an updated thread. Let's continue the fun shall we?

What are you wearing today?

1. nars sheer glow foundation, mont blanc

2. perricone md no bronzer bronzer

3. urban decay eyeshadow primer potion, original

4. too faced chocolate bar palette

5. benefit theyre real mascara

6. rimmel london stay matte powder, natural

7. benefit dallas

8. nars blush, sin

9. buxom full on lipstick, las vegas

Re: What are you wearing today?

I highly recommend it!

This is my first time posting a picture of me, but I really need advice on the foundation and the shade. And excuse my appearance, I have no desire to leave the house today.

Spoiler
IMG_13111.jpg
IMG_13051.jpgIMG_1307.JPG

I'm wearing Too Faced Born This Way Foundation in Nude. Without sunlight (my indoor lighting is fluorescent, and I believe cool white), Nude looks like a decent match. But in sunlight it does not match my chest that well, just my neck. I did NOT blend the foundation onto my neck (a deliberate choice to see the true match), it stops at my jawline. I do not self-tan or anything, if there's any discrepancy between my body it's because some parts get sun and some don't. 😉 Not the best pictures (the sun was definitely in my eyes), but any advice would be great on the foundation itself or the shade.

P.S. If you have any tips on eye makeup since I suck at eyeshadow, that would be great 🙂

EDIT: Forgot to add my lip colour, Bite's Bellini

I think the foundation looks great, but I love this lip color on you.

Thank you! I wished Bellini came out earlier so I could have worn it more in early summer.

1. charlotte tilbury magic cream

2. neutrogena pure and free liquid daily sunblock SPF 50

3. nars sheer glow foundation, punjab

4. mac mineralize concealer, nw20

5. bare minerals ready touch up veil, translucent