Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential
|

Use Your Foil Samples Challenge 2019

Welcome to the second year of the challenge!

Everyone is welcome to join at anytime. ❤️

Post your used samples daily, weekly, monthly, or whenever you want. Feel free to suggest any sub- challenge ideas.

RE: Use Your Foil Samples Challenge 2019

I’ve been working on these DS for MONTHS. Loved them all. The Glow Recipe Avocado Melt sleep Mask was super Moisturizing and had a fresh, pleasant scent. Did not break me out. I seek out the Moisturizing masks more frequently in winter and will definitely purchase in time for winter. I’ve been loving the Belif Moisturizing Eye Bomb for about 2 years. It’s also super Moisturizing. I appreciate that it does not irritate my sensitive skin and eyes. Lightly scented. This was the second time I’ve tried the Ole Henrickson Banana Bright Eye Cream. This time I loved it. Also non-irritating to my sensitive eyes. Definite banana scent (but not an annoying banana scent, IMO). Somehow, this product firms my under eye skin just enough to make a difference.

Re: Use Your Foil Samples Challenge 2019

IMG_7958.JPG

I've been working through my FS and some DS samples and haven't been going through as many foils. These were from May.

Spoiler

I finished six this week! Most are repeats. The Living Proof In Shower Styler I loved and have been working on since Deluxe Sample December. For a long time, I thought, “this is silly. Why would I use a product on my hair on days I air dry and don’t need product in my hair?” Then I realized, this is controlling my fly aways perfectly and helping my hair pass for having a ‘do. It’s a keeper. It takes little effort and helps me look put together on days I am NOT put together. I did not love the Sephora Mud Mask. While it did minimize my pores, it really dried my face out and made it feel tight and dehydrated.