Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential

Kinda New to Makeup

Hey, guys im new to this makeup thing kinda by kinda, i mean i put some concealer on and a little foundation. I want to up my makeup game but I'm not sure how to or what the best for me without wasting money.

Re: Kinda New to Makeup

Take advantage of online resources such as beauty blogs, YouTube tutorials such as https://ytmp3indir.cc/bedava-mp3-indir/, and social media platforms. These platforms offer a wealth of information on makeup techniques, product recommendations, and application tips. Educating yourself will help you understand different products and techniques before making any purchases.

@Nici02 Sephora sometimes puts out favourites sets. If you can grab one, it’s really great value for money. There’s usually a good mix of full size and mini’s so you can give a variety of products a try.

You can also try using their makeup services. Bring a photo or two of a look you’d line to use as inspiration, and the makeup artist can suggest products to try and tips on how to recreate the look at home. 

Also, Sephora’s return policy is really relaxed. If you buy something and you’re not happy after giving it a fair try, just bring it back.

hey i'm new here too and i do not know to put on makeup.

@Tamarasimpson  Probably the easiest way to get started is to watch some of the YouTube videos on the Sephora channel. There's tons of content - maybe check out the Tips and Tricks section first. And don't worry about seeing those makeup artists doing it perfectly the first time - we mere mortals usually need to practice before we nail it. LOL  Have fun!

RE: Kinda New to Makeup

I started by watching YouTube tutorials by like Jaclyn Hill, Laura Lee, and MannyMUA. This is what started my obsession, and the search for what are good quality products!

Kinda New to Makeup