cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential
|
Anonymous Insider

I Need Help! Total Newbie Alert

Okay. Here it goes. I do not know a thing about makeup. I have always rocked the natural look with occasional eye shadow or dark lipstick. But truth is, I love wild makeup. Beautiful eyeshadow, fun wild colored eyebrows of the day, and I LOVE deep sexy matte lipstick. 

Problem with wearing dark lipstick is it washes me out.

So here is a painting of my skin. I have very large pores. Acne prone skin and scarring(nothing crazy). Maybe a combination of oily and dry? 

What steps do I do to put on makeup? I've heard there is something to use so my pores dont fill up with makeup and get all gross? I dont like full coverage (for myself) so what style of foundation do I use? I'm a total noob, but I would like to learn! All help is appreciated. Hopefully I am posting in the right place!

Tags:

RE: I Need Help! Total Newbie Alert

The routine I recommend is to clean your face as it’s your canvas, use your toners, serums etc. And moisturizer. Use a primer to help provide a smooth canvas and help blur blemishes, you can next use a colour corrector if you wanted to blur blemishes even further! After you can use foundation / concealer, powders, and will create a nice base to start your makeup ! This is just a general to help to get going, eventually you’ll find what works best for you and your skin 🙂
Anonymous Insider

Re: RE: I Need Help! Total Newbie Alert

Thanks so much for the order of things. ^.^ it truly helps!

RE: I Need Help! Total Newbie Alert