Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential
|

Foundation that won't melt off

I've tried several different long-term wear foundations (make up forever, bare minerals, too faced, it, etc) and setting sprays (urban decay, Kat, tarte, etc )but it's always the same- I sweat off most of my makeup within the first few hours of work. I NEED a medium coverage foundation or setting spray so that my makeup stays flawless for more than a couple of hours, won't sweat off, and won't get all over my fingers (I work in retail and don't want my makeup being transferred to other product). Help!

Re: Foundation that won't melt off

@Desireah  Hey hon, I recommend smashbox primer, i use beautyblender foundation and then i use the urban decay setting spray, and my make up has stayed on all night even when going out.

Try LANCôME - Teint Idole Ultra Long Wear Foundation

and pair with  Urban Decay All Nighter Waterproof Setting Powder 0.26 oz/ 7.5 g

& Urban Decay All Nighter Waterproof Makeup Setting Spray Standard Size - 4 oz/ 118 mL

, this is my party must haves (combo/oliy skin).

RE: Foundation that won't melt off

@Desireah I’ve been enjoying the Dior Backstage Face and Body foundation, it’s lightweight, medium coverage and looks like skin. It wears off the least after a long day of all the foundations I’ve tried, only a little but around my nose. It’s a little more matte than I would like but I love the staying power! I like the Hourglass Vanish Stick foundation too, but it is a little easier for me to accidentally apply too much, and it does not last quite as long as Dior. I have combo skin.

hey girl! get you a waterproof foundation! the new Sephora foundation is waterproof, transfer resistant and really self-setting! for the price you can’t beat it! honorable mention to the all nighter foundation, hourglass’ vanish line and Tarte amazonian clay!