Your Basket is Empty
Sign in to see items you may have added previously.
See samples, rewards and promotions in .

Item Added to Basket

Free Shipping!

You're only $50.00 away from Free Shipping.

Post in Beauty Confidential

Beauty Pet Peeves 2

The other thread was getting too long and difficult to load! 

So what are your beauty pet peeves? What grinds your gears? Share your stories!!!

Tags (1)

Re: Beauty Pet Peeves 2

Update for anyone who might have been curious..

Went to the job interview, I don't think my lip-disease was too noticeable and I just played it like it was nothing.

On the downside.. the company really doesn't have their stuff together and it's not an opportunity I'm interested in. I was a little hesitant to take the interview because they didn't disclose the job title, but I'm currently an HR Manager so decided to assume it was on the same level, or higher.

Despite a 1.5 hours interview, they would still not tell me the job title, only all the various (and never-ending!!) responsibilities I would have. I was so-so on this, BUT since the role was interesting and had some challenges for me that I wanted to add to my resume  I was keen on.. however as soon as I started pushing back for clarification on anything I was shut down. Biggest was that I would manage their training program.. great! Has a budget already been allocated or will I also be putting that together? No.. actually there is no budget, there will never be budget (and then I got lectured on how business comes first and they can't waste peoples times going to training stuff)

That's when I nope'd the heck outta there.

Sorry to hear that! 

@Insomniacmuffin Glad you were able to conceal the less than optimal lip situation, but sorry to hear the opportunity was not meant to be.  At least you got practice updating your resume and polishing your interview skills.... 😊

Too bad it wasn't what you expected and sketchy Smiley Sad

So did you or didn't you wear the wax lips? Smiley Tongue