Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential
|

BRANDS YOU WISH SEPHORA CARRIED

Thought it be fun to have a newer version of this.

So what brands do you wish Sephora carried???  Here are some of mine... I might be forgetting some too 😄

Les Merveilleuse Laduree

Anna Sui

Jill Stuart

Jo Malone (rumor it's coming)

Diptyque

The Body Deli

May Lindstrom

Odacite

Inglot

ETA:

ILNP (I Love Nail Polish)

Cirque Colors Nail Lacquer

Barefoot Venus (Canadian brand... need more of these!)

m7260430_LADUR_logo3.jpg

Re: BRANDS YOU WISH SEPHORA CARRIED

I honestly didn't know that Chanel even sold makeup until I saw my first Chanel counter in Beverly Center.  Then after I moved to DC, there was a beauty shop outside town where I saw my first Clarins counter, professional brands like DermaBlend, etc.  I have never been very much into makeup because a. I'm not good at it, and b. my genetically baggy eyelids have always defied artistry.  The biggest revelation to me has always been skincare, but as I get older I do see the value of buying high end makeup as I wear less of it.

Ooh--and Burberry makeup.  It looks absolutely gorgeous but I don't know enough about it, I need reviews!

A few years ago Burberry cosmetics were carried by S.  Temptalia blog has (favourable) reviews from 2019 and earlier.  Very nice, subtle tones. Reminded me of the early 80's Ralph Lauren cosmetic-range, but with hefty packaging.  But seems that Burb. color cosm. up and disappeared? 

@tg1973 Good points.  So S. was an initiative of Bourjois / Chanel, then? plus LVMH? 

San Fran. was another late 90's 'outpost' for S., as there was a wealthy clientele in the city by the Bay.