Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Age Defiers
|

Clueless at 27

Hi! I will be 28 this year, and I am starting to see wrinkles. I’ve fallen off the skin care wagon a bunch in the last couple of years, but I know now is the time to be proactive. I’m not exactly sure what skin type I have, but I’m a nurse and my face is peely most days. Other days it seems really greasy. So maybe combination? Anyways, what would you recommend for just a basic anti-aging day time moisturizer? And what would you recommend as a basic overnight anti-aging moisturizer? I don’t really know much about vitamin c or hyaluronic acid, but I’m willing to try anything to make my skin look better and stay younger looking. I don’t mind spending the money if it really works! Thank you so much!

Re: Clueless at 27

I’m 28 and have really made an effort to get my skincare on point for about the past 2 years. I’ve recently had great results using a combination of the Youth To The People Superberry Hydrate + Glow Dream Night Cream + Mask with Vitamin C 2 oz / 59 ml and the Biossance Squalane + Omega Repair Deep Hydration Moisturizer 1.69 oz / 50 mL

Both products are awesome and have really improved the look and feel of my skin! Especially the little frown lines and crows feet I have been keeping a close eye on lol! They seem significantly less visible. I’m on my second jar of both products.

Go to YouTube and look up skincare by Hyram. He is awesome at recommending skincare for certain skin types, concerns, you name it. He also explains alot about ingredients and skincare related issues.