Free Classes

Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Age Defiers
|

Anyone know about The Ordinary Granactive 2% Emulsion Serum??

This question may have been asked before but I am curious. The Ordinary Granactive Retinoid* 2% Emulsion 1 oz/ 30 mL Serum is just out of stock everywhere and has been for quite some time now!! It's my go-to for retinol products as I'm kinda new to them. Did they stop making it or what is up with that?? If you know anything I would greatly appreciate the help! 

Also, i have a sample size of Drunk Elephant A-Passioni™ Retinol Cream 1 oz/ 30 mL and have yet to use it as I am hesitant because of the warnings that it can irritate your skin. Who has used this and what are your impressions? Also at what point in your skincare routine do you use it. 

I usually use a mix of The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid 2% + B5 1 oz/ 30 mL and The Ordinary "Buffet" 1 oz/ 30 mL plus The Ordinary Caffeine 5% + EGCG Depuffing Eye Serum 1 oz/ 30 mL before putting on the Retinoid Serum and usually a moisturizer but I did just discover Murad Invisiblur™ Perfecting Face Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 30 PA+++ 1 oz/ 30 mL which acts as a moisturizer, primer and sunscreen - and I definitely like it. I still use a moisturizer at night usually Drunk Elephant Protini™ Polypeptide Firming Refillable Moisturizer 1.69 oz/ 50 mL  but I had been looking for something that would minimize my morning routine! It looks great and it works ... also helps with anti-aging on multiple levels!