cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Acne-Prone Skin
|

Please help choose choose a cleanser!

Hello friends! 
I desperately need advice on the right cleanser. I’ve watched many videos and read articles about acne skin treatments and how to properly combine skin treatments. So I’m new to it.

Im 25, I have sensitive dry acne skin, and at the moment I’m using INK Salicylic Acid + Pore Cleanser and Ordinary Salicylic Acid 2% Serum 

I’ve been using these stuff for 3 months. Overall skin seems softer, pores tighter, but I wouldn’t say my skin changed that much I still have blemishes.

I would love some advice from pros and fellow acne users on the right cleanser and serum combo.

should I keep going to see more results or try different products? 

Re: Please help choose choose a cleanser!

Skinfix AHA Acne cleanser has been the only cleanser ever that’s helped my acne 

Hi @Roklobster ! Salicylic acid’s great at degunking pores, and it sounds like it’s made a noticeable difference in your skin there. But sometimes it needs a partner to fight acne. Consider adding one of these to your routine: 

Azelaic acid - attacks acne-causing bacteria, targets post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation (PIH, such as dark marks left by acne), and it’s an antioxidant. Good for active acne and PIH left behind by acne. My favorite OTC product is Paula's Choice 10% Azelaic Acid Booster 1 oz/ 30 mL , but I’ve also used The Ordinary Azelaic Acid 10% Suspension Brightening Cream 1 oz/ 30 mL and FaceTheory Lumizela A10 Serum. All 3 of those contain 10% azelaic acid. You can also get Rx-strength (15-20%) azelaic acid from your doctor.