Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Acne-Prone Skin
|
Anonymous Insider

Afraid to go into store to ask for help for make for coverage for Acne/scars

Hello! 

I'm afraid to go into Sephora or any store for that matter; nyx , mac, etc because I'm new to makeup and im looking for foundation/concealer and things I need to cover up my acne scars/acne! I want to apply coverage to cover the scars/acne but to look natural at the same time 😞 

It will be so helpful if I was guided on what I needed and the shades recommended for my skin!

I'm more on the tan side of being Chinese/Vietnamese ; warm tan beige or somewhat around there!

I have some scaring i want to also cover up 😞 

one of the reasons im afraid to go inside is that i'm a guy.. I know there's plenty of people that are guys who wear makeup but I'm very intimated /insecure 😞

P.S Sorry for the weird photos! These are the only pictures I could find that are good enough to show what my skin tone is, it gets tanner because of the season ; summer. Sorry for the photos, only ones I could find are snaps from friends . Thank you.

.Skintone.pngSkintone2.pngSkintone4.pngskintone3.png

Re: Afraid to go into store to ask for help for make for coverage for Acne/scars