Get inspired, play with products & learn new skills

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Trending at Sephora
|

In Focus: Algenist

Surprise! I’m not a scientist. (I know, I know, you’re shocked.) But I am a beauty junkie. And a skincare enthusiast. So I was totally excited to go behind the scenes with Tammy Yaiser, VP of Product at Algenist, to get the lowdown on their groundbreaking skincare technology and their new 10 day challenge.

beakers.jpgOkay, so what exactly is Alguronic Acid? What makes it so effective for anti-aging?
Alguronic Acid is a compound produced by microalgae that our Biotechnology scientists in San Francisco unexpectedly discovered while developing new renewable energy solutions and biofuels. Having never seen this fascinating new compound before, we began studying Alguronic Acid, and found that Alguronic Acid is the key that helps the microalgae not only to survive, but thrive, in the harshest of environmental conditions. As we further scientifically tested Alguronic Acid, we found that it has incredibly potent cell regeneration and cell protection capabilities – exactly the things we need to target and visibly correct the look of aging in our skin.

algae.jpgHow did you discover its anti-aging properties?