mommyto4

Tons of Samples

Please tell me I am not alone. I just got done cleaning out my bathroom closet and I have an embarrassing amount of samples.  Just an estimation but I think I have like 50 foil packs and around 30 deluxe samples of a wide variety of face products.  I basically order exclusively online, with every order I pick my 3 free samples and ALWAYS use a code for a deluxe sample.  I probably order 3 times a month but I have placed up to 8 orders in a single month.  I am constantly using my samples so I never get around to using the full size products I have bought.  But I always have more samples coming in, I feel like I make no progress on using them up.  I also feel like its wasteful to not use them or to not order them.  Anyone else with this problem??

lowrah

Re: Tons of Samples

I have a whole train case full of samples. If I were to get any more, I'd have to get a new method of storage.. and that's AFTER having cleaned out a bunch and gave my sister, sister-in-law, and my brother's girlfriend a ton of samples. 

I am starting to use some of them though.

violalea

mommyto4,

You are definitely NOT alone :smileywink:

poemelyric

(0) Hearts

I have 4 bags full of samples!  I use them on occasion but I feel that I'm not even scratching the surface.  I give some to friends but they don't use them either because they feel that they can't afford them and they stick to the drugstore brands which isn't bad but I always say that if something will work better, then take it.  I'm especially bad with the perfume samples.  I take a wiff and if I like it, I put it away and buy the full sized version instead of finishing off the sample.  I'm trying to be better about the perfume samples...

DTalksAll

In the process of packing & moving. I had samples stashed EVERYWHERE! I never touch them, but I should start. i started a pile/bag of items I absolutely will not use to donate to a Women's Shelter or to give away to friends/family.