nathaliew

Tarte Maracuja oil vs Josie Maran Argan oil?

(0) Hearts

Hey guys! 

I want to get an oil to use as a night time skin treatment. Have any of you tried both the Tarte Maracuja oil and the Josie Maran Argan oil, and if so, which one did you prefer? I have oily, sensitive and acne prone skin btw

tracygirl64

Re: Tarte Maracuja oil vs Josie Maran Argan oil?

(0) Hearts

I absolutely love argan oil! I've been using it for 3 years now. I have combo-oily (leans more oily) sensitive skin that is very acne prone. I was so scared to put an oil on my face, but after all the great reviews, I went ahead and gave it a try...it was the best decision I ever made for my skin! It cleared me up, balanced out my skin (no longer as oily) and I have a natural glow now. After seeing how well argan oil worked for me, I also wanted to see if Maracuja oil did anything like it or even better...but it broke me out BAD! Little bumps all around my mouth and forehead, and it did the same to my sister's skin. I think it just really depends on your skin and how it reacts to different things. My advice is to get a sample of both and see which one works out better for you.

izzypizzy

(0) Hearts

I definitely prefer the maracuja oil. I too have oily/sensitive/acne prone skin athe like the purity of oil.  Maracuja absorbs into my skin  quickly and I wake up with soft skin. 

tinabluebonnet

(0) Hearts

I have both and love both. The maracuja oil is so light and silky and argan is a lil gritty to me but both are great. I have combo skin, and both just absorb into my skin nicely. I love the Josey Maran infinity cream. I use it on my hand every nite. I got the Tarte rollerball maracuja oil and really like it, I just roll it all over my face,it's so simple.

paleblue