cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Post in Beauty Confidential
|

Sunday Riley: Which Oil?

Hello!

I am on the hunt for a new facial oil. I've been using the Kate Somerville Dilo oil in the evening and like it, but have been looking at the Sunday Riley line. Maybe either Luna or Juno?

I'm 37, I have pretty good skin (it's not dry nor particularly oily, no blotchiness, no acne to speak of). My main concern is anti-aging. I've never used a retinol product before. Don't you have to stay out of sun w/ retinol? I will be out in the sun playing tennis this summer so want to be careful about that (I wear sunscreen - SPF 50 or higher and a hat when I play).

Any thoughts on which would be best? Or maybe I should do Good Genes instead?

Re: Sunday Riley: Which Oil?

Hi, emily8880!

In terms of deciding between the Juno or Luna oils, it may boil down to usage preferences and even gauging off of your current experiences with certain ingredients.

While both oils do cater to providing anti-aging benefits, the Luna Oil is slightly more of a graduated formula with its retinol aspects versus the Juno Oil which is more reliant on anti-oxidants.

Anti-oxidants are components that shield skin from oxidative and free radical damage. Environmental pollutants can aggravate and trigger damage on skin, causing the break down or deterioration of collagen and elastin (which can then lead to fine lines, wrinkless, sagginess, etc.), and even cause pigmentation damage. Regardless of age or concern, anti-oxidants can benefit anyone and everyone and really get to shine when used in the day time considering that's when most folks tend to be out and about and thus exposed to more environmental elements and conditions.