DesertRose0706

Ole Truth Serum

So I have been using the truth serum for about a month now, but I just haven't noticed any difference in my skin.  I'm 24, so maybe i shouldn't expect to, and it should be more of a preventative thing for me.  I'm new to serums in general so i'm just not sure what i should be expecting.  Anyone have any thoughts to share on this?  Any tips on how to get the most out of this product?

beautylovingirl

Re: Ole Truth Serum

Using a new product you need to wait at least 4 to 6 weeks to see results and if you don't see results after that then you'll know the product is not strong enough and you'll need to bump it up. Hope this helps!

DesertRose0706

(0) Hearts

I have fine lines around my eyes that I feel are becoming gradually more noticable, and I just want to do everything I can to improve the overall look and healthiness of my skin.  It may be that I need to use it a little longer to really see the effect it is having.  I currently use it two times a day, once in the morning and once at night.

carolang

[ Edited ]

I think Lylysa makes a great point here. It's a great protective measure during the day. I am 24 and have used it for about 2 months now and for me it noticeably faded acne scars a little (but then I started using the Murad hyperpigmentation one - the orange bottle one they had as a *100 pt perk) and that works ahhmayzingly.

Again I don't really see any huge differences now a days beyond initial changes but I think its a great step for during the day to prevent damage from free radicals etc.

lylysa

How long have you been using this and how often during the day?

If you're looking for it to prevent issues, it's might be difficult to gauge if you're not seeing issues occurring or worsening, but then it means it's working.