Beccaaa

Makeup essentials

Hi! I'm starting high school this year, and I want to start my makeup collection. I already have makeup, but its all super old so I am just going to get rid of most of it and start over. What products do you think are essentials in a makeup collection. P.S.  I have pale, clear, and oily skin, shortish eyelashes, blue eyes, and light brown hair :smileyhappy:

marydiva

Re: Makeup essentials

(0) Hearts

Hey girl! :smileyhappy: I'm currently a senior in high school and I have two sisters, one who's about to be a freshman in high school and one who's a junior in high school, so basically I'm an expert, haha.

I've been Sephora VIB since my freshman year, & one hunderd percent addicted!

When I was a freshman, I wore foundation because of my acne and it sort of blossomed from there. I started learning more and more about makeup and as I got older I got alot better. :smileyhappy:

When I was your age I wore eyeliner on the bottom instead of the top (WHAT WAS I THINKING?!?!) and got foundation in my eyebrows when I was putting it on. (I looked so silly, I'm sure.)

I also didn't wear blush at that time, so I looked like an angel of death.

Here are the essentials that I suggest for somebody with pale, oily skin:

>>Mattifying powder (For instance BareMinerals Mineral Veil or Sephora's Makeup Forever HD Powder)

>>Blush (NARS Blush in Orgasm, is by far, the best and most flattering blush in the world

>>Mascara (If you want to save money, get the LashSTASH. Both my little sisters have it. You get five deluxe mini mascaras and one full size mascara of your choice for the low price of $25. That's probably the best deal you're ever going to find, anywhere for such high quality products.)