1Emily

HELP!!! Primer for oily skin?

I'm currently using the Smashbox Photofinish Light primer, but it's not really doing anything for my terribly oily skin. I like to think it helps a little, but by the end of the day, no foundation comes off on my makeup wipes. Everything is gone. I've recently tried the NYX Shine Killer, which is worse, by far. I've tried the Bare Minerals Prime Time, but not the one for oily skin... But currently, I'm looking at the Korres Vitamin E and Mattifying Pomegranate primers... I feel like their being all natural would really help with not clogging pores and everything, but I'm no expert. I kind of wanted to try the Becca Ever-Matte, but then I looked at the ingredients, and I believe it contains parabens. I thought about the Lorac POREfection and Too Faced Primed and Poreless, but I'm not too psyched about either of them. I have tried a sample of the bronzed version of the Primed and Poreless and it made my oil situation like 1000 times worse... I looked at some Bioderma Sebium cream things, but I don't think they're that great. Idk what to do, you guys! PLEASE HELP!!

P.S. I don't want to hear anything about Phillips' Milk of Magnesia.

wingatprsct

Re: HELP!!! Primer for oily skin?

(0) Hearts

While you're in search of a different primer, you might want to consider Murad's Oil Control Mattifier (applied before primer) and Urban Decay's All Nighter Long Lasting Setting Spray (applied after completing makeup application).  Your primer may work better by controlling oil production and setting your makeup.

Are you using a setting powder?  I am currently using Korres Wild Rose Mineral Setting Powder and love how it creates a matte and flawless finish.  Good luck!

poshified

I agree with Yuumei! Hourglass Mineral Veil is a Holy Grail of mine! I'm currently testing the new Benefit primer, because hey, if it works just as well for a fraction of the price, I'm all for it! :smileyhappy:

1Emily

(0) Hearts