Answer
lucebetsche268
OILY SKIN
[ Edited ]

i have really oily skin, but only in my t-zone.  so oily that after a hour or so of wearing makeup, my skin gets to oily that it makes it look wet and the makeup comes off.  i've tried all nighter makeup setting spray and it didn't really work.  i am going to buy de-slick makeup setting spray because its the oily skin one.  i don't want to keep having to use blotting papers and i am a student and don't have time to keep touching my makeup up.  i use a oil-free day moisturizer and a oil free "anti sebum" night moisturizer. what do i do?

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 6
projill
Answered

Boscialover is right- try a serum that will help absorb the oil throughout the day and control the production of oils in your skin.  I haven't tried the new product by Boscia yet so I can't comment on the effectiveness- but Boscialover seems to love it!

I have tried Murad T-zone Pore Refining Gel and it works great for controlling the shine.  That paired with a good oil controlling primer like Hourglass Veil Mineral Primer or NARS Pro-Prime Pore Refining Primer- you should be shine free.

Don't forget to moisturize too- that will also help your skin regulate the sebum production.  Opt for a lightweight gel moisturizer to keep your skin hydrated but not greasy.

xoxo

Jill

sugarpot
Answered

I have the same problem so I'll share my solution...

Since my face is divided into 3 different types (Oily T-zone & inner cheeks; dry chin & outer cheeks; normal forehead & temples) I use different products on all patches.

On my Oily T-zone, after cleansing, I use Lancome's TONIQUE RADIANCE Clarifying Exfoliating Toner  followed with a mattifying gel moisturizer, the key word being mattifying. I use The Body Shop's Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream.