Spyski

What is your current profession in life?

Whether you're in school, an aspiring makeup artist, an edgy hairstylist, a stay-at-home-super mom, the 9-5 desk junky, runnning around in your scrubs, or ya just don't know yet...what is your current occupation in life? *If you list school, please share what degree you're working toward* Everybody feel free to list pointers and opinions. This isn't a thread about who is better, what is better, and how it is better. This is about what differences we are making in life :smileyhappy:

wingatprsct

Re: What is your current profession in life?

I'm a part-time music director at a Methodist church in a small town.  I also teach private piano lessons one day a week.  I have been blessed to be able to work part-time and stay at home with my boys while they were young.  I have a business degree in management with a minor in fashion merchandising.  I considered going to work full-time when the last son went to school.  But where I live, there are no jobs available close by using my degree and I didn't want to be too far away from my boys as I still want to be available for them.  I may pursue my dream job (working at Sephora) when the youngest one heads off to college!

I do love my current job and my church family. Because I am seen every Sunday in front of the congregation, looking my best is important!

sautoir

right now i simply work part-time on the support team at a local macy's! the job itself is pretty monotonous but it gives me a lot of time to be by myself and get some good introspection done. it probably sounds silly to say, but i do adore my job and will hate to have to leave it eventually (hours just aren't cutting it!).