Spyski

What is your current profession in life?

Whether you're in school, an aspiring makeup artist, an edgy hairstylist, a stay-at-home-super mom, the 9-5 desk junky, runnning around in your scrubs, or ya just don't know yet...what is your current occupation in life? *If you list school, please share what degree you're working toward* Everybody feel free to list pointers and opinions. This isn't a thread about who is better, what is better, and how it is better. This is about what differences we are making in life :smileyhappy:

AmyC

Re: What is your current profession in life?

(0) Hearts

@ContentlyKayKay Thank you very much for your support! It means alot! I hope so!

krunce

I'm a PhD student in Art History :smileyvery-happy:

yeongji

[ Edited ]

I work as a unit clerk in an emergency department. It can be quite stressful at times, but it is rewarding in the sense that you get to see things most people do not see, and even though I am not there by the bedside saving people, I am part of the process of saving people. A lot of people have the impression that unit clerks just sit there doing nothing, but where I work, we do a lot more than most others do at other emergency departments. We do a lot of stuff that nurses do at other hospitals, so I do take pride in what I do.

catherineu2

I am currently a sales rep for a company that sells industrial steam cleaners & pressure washers.  It's actually a lot more fun than it sounds lol.  I also teach music.

Fabz

I am currently a stay-at-home mom and going to school for Teacher Education. I am not so sure if it's what I want to do anymore though... I have a hard time commiting to a degree so it changes almost every year!

fran11

What a great thread! I work in oncology research at a pharmaceutical company. 

DTalksAll

That's awesome! I wanted to do research, but hate school & didn't want to get a PHD. I have a friend in the program now & there is no way I could stay motivated to complete it. 

fran11