LCResz

Saturday Questions: School Edition

Well, it's finally the weekend and as Saturday's children we work hard for our living! School is in full swing here in SoFL, and as a teacher I can tell you there is no rest for the weary. So, let's have some fun/nerdy questions today!

1. Name a book you were required to read in school and hated.

2. What was one of your favorite field trips?

3. Did you/will you attend your prom?

4. Can you recite your school alma mater?

5. What perfume reminds you most of youth?

arielaaaaaaaa

Re: Saturday Questions: School Edition

Haha I didn't get it either till i saw Rikkie's comment! 

arielaaaaaaaa

To be perfectly honest, i never read the required books for school. I payed attention with what the teacher talked about during class discussions about the book and passed test based on that! I just can't read something because i have to!

Hm. My schools didn't do too many interesting field trips, i guess the one my 8th grade year when we went to one of the high schools planetarium. 

Yeah i did the whole expensive dress, limo, fancy dinner, but i wish i hadn't! I wish i could have skipped prom, Me and my current BF then had alot of problems and we didn't enjoy the night much. 

Nope, But i can still play it on my Flute! Lol i never got to sing it since i was in band and we had to play it!

I don't even know!

kalex

I can't think of any.  I love to read.

Green Bay!  We went to the Packer Hall of Fame and an amusement park.

My now husband and I went long enough for my Mom to take our picture and then we left.

Nope.  I'm not even sure if we had one...

It's been years since I've smelled Love's Baby Soft but I'm pretty sure it'd transport me straight to 7th grade.

Kiki1517

I love to read, so I can't recall any that I hated. It was more a few of the teachers that I disliked that read waaaay too far into the meaning of each paragraph.

Seattle Museum of Flight & Camp Warm Beach in the 5th grade.

Only Senior Prom.