LCResz

Saturday Questions: School Edition

Well, it's finally the weekend and as Saturday's children we work hard for our living! School is in full swing here in SoFL, and as a teacher I can tell you there is no rest for the weary. So, let's have some fun/nerdy questions today!

1. Name a book you were required to read in school and hated.

2. What was one of your favorite field trips?

3. Did you/will you attend your prom?

4. Can you recite your school alma mater?

5. What perfume reminds you most of youth?

DoctorsMrs

Re: Saturday Questions: School Edition

I dread hurricane season. The power always goes off for days. Even with a generator it's miserable.  I have no survivor, roughing it skills whatsoever. People who "ride out the storm" just confuse me.  When hurricane Sandy was heading up the coast I started packing. Hotel, inland, NOW.

rikkie

Ick. Philip was supposed to have a job interview in Boston right around that time and it was going to be rescheduled because of Sandy. I kind of wish it had happened, then I could live closer to all my BBBFFs, (and the Sephora warehouses! :smileytongue: ) but he is much happier with the job he took. 

rikkie

Eek, I guess that's a good point. Living in the middle of a zillion miles of land means you don't have to think about things like that. There was a tornado here once, before I was born, that's the biggest weather thing that's happened, maybe ever, who knows. We get allllll the snow and -40 temperatures though, so you all probably still come out ahead! (and there is no such thing as a snow day, ugh. Schools are open no. matter. what.)

WhereYouStand

1. of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

2. Valley Fair

3. yes for a whopping total of 30 minutes then me and my friends took flight to cruise uptown for the night.

4. Alma what? just kidding. :smileytongue:

5. anything with sandalwood scents to it I was into sandalwood incense when I was younger from hanging out at head shops/music stores.

LCResz