LCResz

Saturday Questions: School Edition

Well, it's finally the weekend and as Saturday's children we work hard for our living! School is in full swing here in SoFL, and as a teacher I can tell you there is no rest for the weary. So, let's have some fun/nerdy questions today!

1. Name a book you were required to read in school and hated.

2. What was one of your favorite field trips?

3. Did you/will you attend your prom?

4. Can you recite your school alma mater?

5. What perfume reminds you most of youth?

BeautyJunkie325

Re: Saturday Questions: School Edition

(0) Hearts

1. Name a book you were required to read in school and hated.  I liked most of the books I read - I am a big reader, but Red Badge of Courage was the only one that I really didn't like.

2. What was one of your favorite field trips?  Going to the art museum when I was a senior.

3. Did you/will you attend your prom?  I got chicken pox in the last six week of my senior year.  I was COVERED from head to toe.  I didn't leave my house for 3 weeks as I waited for it to end.  On prom night I was feverishly scratching the pox in my hair (since no one would see if they scarred), eating pizza and watching movies with my best friend (she is 3 years younger than me) who had chicken pox when she was 4.

4. Can you recite your school alma mater?  No way

5. What perfume reminds you most of youth?  Love's Baby Soft perfume.  sooooo sad.

ace2021

1. The Poisonwood Bible...It was just hard to read and boring to me

2. Disney World 

3. I attended my senior prom but not my junior prom. I went with my boyfriend who I'm still with

4. Not at all

5. Daisy :-)

kmoliver15

1. To Kill a Mockingbird - definitely had to SparkNotes the entire book.

2. Orlando, Florida. The school took us on a senior class trip to Universal/Islands of Adventure and Wet n Wild Water Park. 

3. Attended 3 proms & I still miss dress shopping

4. Nope! 

5. Tommy Girl and Versace Versus...they were my favorite back then. 

jennjenn123