bananachoox3

Pet Peeves

What are some of your pet peeves? Whether its beauty related or not. One of mine is when people walk up the escalator when the stairs are right next it. Especially when they wait for their turn on the escalator instead of taking the stairs. 

ChicDabbler

Re: Pet Peeves

lolz. YSL gloss stain! It's the silver tube ones right? I'm so tempted. Is it more on the lipbalm side like Fresh Sugar or more on the hydrating lipstick side? Thanks!

DTalksAll

No this one http://www.sephora.com/rouge-pur-couturevernis-a-levres-glossy-stain-P304003?skuId=1395219 They are really glossy when you first put them on & then over time turn into a stain. There's some color transfer at first, but I don't need to reapply often. I'm not good with lispticks, they always end up smudging and getting all over the place. Number 20 is the onlt red I can actually pull off! I prefer glosses or stains. Nars lip glosses are highly pigmented and aren't sticky like mac. 

lylysa

Suuuuuure, infections are just a "myth"....so pink eye is what? Just a new way to wear colors like peony, sweet pea, and magenta as close to your cornea as possible? >.<

Some people!

I had a similar story occurr when I was working cosmetics/retail and informed a woman using mascara straight from the tube that disposable wands were available, to which she replied, "Oh, no, that's okay!" As if I had asked rather than made a statement. I then casually brought up how even though she may be fine using it direct from the tube, she doesn't know whether or not a person did the same before her and if they had any eye infections or issues. She then slowly looked up and with wide-eyes state, "Oh....you're right!!!!"

*face palm*

arielaaaaaaaa