beautylovingirl

NOT MY BEST DAY

Hey girls,

Just need to do a little letting go here, as some of you may or may not know I'm an office manager/do all in a dermatology office and have a huge amount on my plate. It had come to my attention not to long ago that one of the girls was actually "bullying" another one of the newer girls I hired not to long ago, so I called her in and made it clear that it better no happen again or she was gone. All of this came about from it being the Dr.'s B-day and we all put in enough to get him a really really nice gift and if everyone can't pay what they should I  put in the rest out of my pocket with nothing said. So this afternoon I actually walked upon the first girl saying to the other " I can't believe you didn't put in your part" I walked to my office and buzzed her to come to my office and I fired her today but that's not what caused this not to be my best what caused it not to be my best day was seeing the other girl in tears and she's one of the nicest people I've truly ever met. So today a new policy went into effect by me with no exceptions. I told everyone in that office no more warnings you'll be fired automatically on the spot for any sort of bullying . I never want to see that much pain in someone's eyes again. Thanks for listening.

beautylovingirl

Re: NOT MY BEST DAY