klbandy

IMATS LA 2014

Anyone else going to IMATS in Pasadena next week? (Janurary 18 or 19). I am beyond excited since it is my first time. I am expecting huge crowds but fun booths. I am kind of stalking the booths I want to check out. SO far I am stalking the Velour Lashes and Makeup Geek booths the most. 

Anyone else excited or having a problem stalking the booths?

YouAreAlways

Re: IMATS LA 2014

(0) Hearts

Okay, I guess im newer than I thought.. 

Whats IMATS??

klbandy

Its basically a giant makeup convention. All different vendors from small indy brands to well known companies come and offer "show" discounts that range from 5-30% sometimes 40% off. Makeup lovers all around gather and get a whole day to emerge themselves in a full makeup world. It was truly an amazing experience.  

kraezilyunique

I was working this weekend, so I couldn't go! Does this happen every year in the Pasadena/LA are? If so, I definitely want to go next year!

klbandy

Yep. IMATS LA happens once a year in January. :smileyhappy:

kraezilyunique

Awesome! Definitely need to get that weekend off (or at least Sunday) next year then :smileyhappy:

Londonlover101

(0) Hearts

have fun girl! <3

KayyLynn

I am on the east coast so I don't know if I will ever make it out there, I am not the biggest fan of traveling. But I think it would be awesome to be able to go!

jenpred

(0) Hearts

They have one in New York! They have them in New York, Los Angeles, London, Vancouver, Sydney, and Toronto :smileyhappy:.

katief241981

did hakuhodo have a discount???

jenpred

Yes! 20%

ghkim

(0) Hearts

whoa, i've heard that in years past, they did not offer discounts. if they are doing 20% off, i'm in big trouble!

mberteig

(0) Hearts

I've never heard of this show before and I live very close by!  Is it open to anyone (the public) or is it only for makeup artists and  makeup professionals?  How can I find out more about it, for the next time?

klbandy