kd006

Horrible Experience

[ Edited ]

So I recently got back from vacation in NYC.

I went to one of the times square locations. The one on 47th and 5th? I believe. And my service was beyond terrible. I can't even.

First, no one greets you at the door, but they are standing there staring at you like "what are you doing here? are you shop lifting?" and they stare you down, which I don't appreciate. But I understand that they need to have security at the exits, just don't be so disrespectful about it and not even say hello to your customers and ask if they can help you find anything.

Second, I asked a customer service person for help with a foundation. I wanted a sample and they said okay and walked away, I waited there for ten minutes, they never came back. I then found them in the store 2 minutes later being friendly to another customer that was clearly a friend of theirs. This is absolutely unacceptable to me. I work in retail and that would not fly at my work. I would get fired for something like that. Clearly disregarding the needs of the customer for your own benefit.

Next, I went to the skincare section and a worker bumped into my shoulder hard enough for me to drop my bag because I didn't expect it and they just kept walking. I don't think this is specifically something Sephora workers do, It's just a New York thing. No one cares if they bump into you, but when you are working, you should be more courteous and apologize.

Then, I went back to the NARS section and I was swatching a few blushes, picking out my favorite colors of blush. This is right next to the stand where they put makeup on customers and someone was doing someones makeup and the worker said "Would you move?" in a really snotty tone.