ilovetopurplefy

Applying to work at Sephora or M&T Bank internship for summer 2014

So I've been thinking about this for the longest time. I've been thinking about it since I was 16? My mom and dad support my love for makeup, nail polish, and everything beauty related but they don't understand it. They sometimes think I've gone mad (mad as in crazy-obsessed) because of it.

I told them that I wanted to apply and they want me to do an internship with M&T Bank instead because I'm majoring in Accounting and they think it would be good for me. (A family friend is the president and can hook me up).

I love Sephora a lot. I love to go into the store and interact with the SAs and we give each other tips and recommending each other products. Also, just being here on BeautyTalk makes me happy because you ladies have a similar and intense love like I do that no one else (even my best friend) truly understands. Another reason why I want to apply is because I eventually want to own my own cosmetic company someday and I eventually want it to be partnered with Sephora. So I thought, "Why not start there?" But I don't know which one to choose.

ilovetopurplefy

Re: Applying to work at Sephora or M&T Bank internship for summer 2014

I decided that I'm going to take the internship. I'm going to see if I can apply to work at Sephora during my winter break ( 6 weeks!) to make a little bit of extra cash.

AllyKatVA

Good luck with both! Extra cash never hurts, even when you just hand your paycheck back to the store...

...not that I ever did that... :smileywink:

Missie772

YAY! Congrats on your internship and good luck on applying to Sephora!!!

pearlgirl7

Congrats!!! Good luck!!

CaitlinBrunson

(0) Hearts

Is there a reason that you can't do both? 

missey1973

Take the internship. A job at Sephora is not going to support your future. An internship will support your career and land you a job that can pay for your makeup habits.

pearlgirl7