Answer
nchaffey
Nail colors appropriate for corporate America?
As a recent college grad I am now getting into the corporate world. What are some appropriate nail polish colors for interviews other than a French manicure?
Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 9
ChicDabbler
Answered

For an interview you probably want something a bit traditional.

Unfortunately I have limited nail experience. When I have professional/business events, I apply clear or sheer pink nail polish that brightens my nails a bit the day before. Your nail should compliment and not distract from your outfit. Being clean and well-groomed is important. Apply the nail polish and put on your interview outfit, then go to a full length mirror, close your eyes, then open them and see. Is nail polish the first thing you notice? as you move your hand, is it distracting?

norky
Answered

French manicure is super dignified and great for any occasion. You can also take advantage of the more matte colors...still trendy yet appropriate for the work place! I wish you the best on your interview! GO GET EM TIGER!!

BeautyJunkie325
Answered

I work as a Financial Analyst for a worldwide corporation.  I’ve found that as long as your nails aren’t over the top or distracting, almost anything goes.  I love darker shades on my nails – deep red, blue, plum, chocolate brown, even black.  I tend to stay away from pinks, light colors or French manicures.   The key is having nails that are clean, trimmed and polish free of chips.

dianabt
Answered

Hi Nchaffey,

I have worked in a variety of places where different colors depend on the company themselves! Here at Sephora pretty much anything goes! I haven't had a complaint yet whether it has been neon yellow polish or cheetah print nail stickers!