redrose04

why do you wear make up?

I started wearing make up more often after I gained 20 punds and everything seems not so good. collecting 3 foundation, 3 blush on  2 lipstick and I started learning a lot on make up like need moisturizer, primer setting spray and trying to learn eye shadow now but not sure if im going to learn it. thanks

ManaSmith86

Re: why do you wear make up?

I started wearing makeup because I never really had. From a young age I had been brainwashed by my hippie grandmother, against everything from Tampons to Makeup to Medicine and as I moved out and became an adult I started to see that most of it was crazy.

I look at makeup as an expression. If I'm wearing an edgy outfit I'll do makeup to match, Something princessy then obviously my makeup will be just as sweet. I finally feel that my daily self expression is complete

colorobsession

When I was a little girl I took dance classes, and had to wear makeup for recitals. My mom let me keep this one inexpensive palette with blush and eyeshadow that I used to play with during the rest of the year. So you could say I got hooked from an early age! I started really getting into makeup and purchasing my own products in high school. I've always loved to draw and paint, and so I guess using makeup stemmed from that passion. It is an art in a lot of ways. In college I got into ballroom dancing, and that gave me an opportunity to really explore more dramatic makeup applications. Ultimately though, I wear makeup for me. I feel like it's part of how I express who I am and how I feel about myself. 

katie1724