Answer
britt1653
makeup beginner
(0) Hearts

I am a makeup beginner and i need help finding the right foundation for my skin tone .And a good foundation that will look natural and not break me out .

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!

Thankyou:smileyhappy::womanvery-happy:

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 4
doverin
Answered
(0) Hearts

If you're a make up beginner I say don't bother with foundation, just get a good concealer for red spots/undereye. It is really hard for foundation to look natural and usually when you see girls who are very obviously "made up", it's the foundation giving them away.

Try a tinted moisturizer if you really want a little extra coverage - I like laura mercier. Don't' be afraid to try a bunch, at either sephora or at a department store. Also bring a little mirror and go outside with your favorite one on your face, to make sure it looks good in natural light.

katie1724
Answered
(0) Hearts

Hello!

I think it depends on how old you are; that will determine how much coverage you need. If you're in your early to mid teens, and you don't have problem skin, you probably don't need a full-coverage foundation -- less is definitely more! If this is the case, I would suggest a tinted moisturizer -- a good one that will not break your skin out is by Clinique -- it adds subtle color and glow in addition to being a moisturizer and containing SPF (also key!): http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P122790&categoryId=B70

If you want slightly more coverage than that, Bare Escentuals makes great powder foundations that leave a beautiful finish.

If you are older, and you need / want more coverage, I love Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation -- the formula itself feels sheer and lightweight, but it has great coverage.