gellar

experimenting with new makeup ideas

I am very new to highlighters and quite frankly have used the same makeup and application technique's forever. (mostly due to budget) In a great place now and I have recently started experimenting with nicers brands.....new fave is Smashbox BB cream. I have seen posted that highlighters go "at the highest part of cheekbone" and that blush goes on the "apple of the cheek" I know I am probably making it more difficult than neccessary :smileywink: but isn't that the same spot? Or does the highlighter go above the blush? Which do you apply first? Do you blend these together?

serioustree

Re: experimenting with new makeup ideas

oooOOOoo

SUCH VALUABLE INFORMATION!!

thanks for your contribution everyone!

lolo01

(0) Hearts

Your profile pic looks fab so I wouldn't worry too much :smileywink:

lolo01

(0) Hearts

Your welcome annonymous1 it was so easy for me to pick up the wonderful contouring method without being too confused :smileyhappy:

annonymous1

i've been doing the blush & bronzer correctly but wow i didnt know you could use all these things lol 

lolo01

One more thing Nars Albatross is really one of the best highlighters :smileyhappy:

sephoralovex

(0) Hearts

I second that! LOVE Nars Albatross!!

lolo01

Screenshot_2013-05-16-07-11-37-1.jpeg

(Photo courtesy of Pintrest/Birchbox)

I used this guide when I first started experimenting with contouring. The only thing on here I add is highlight my temple and above my brows. If your forehead is not shiny you can highlight there also.  (the most important diff for me was using a matte bronzer vs a shimmery one)..

Hope this helps :smileyhappy:

annonymous1

Omg thank you for this picture! 

wingatprsct