Orchid Soliel Collection:

Spoiler
Available on Tom Ford Direct: 
1 lipstick: Orchid Soleil
1 Highlighter: Nightbloom- Soliel

Re: Tom Ford Updates

Yes! Thank you 🙂

Does anyone know if Cooper is similar to the Bite color Bellini from August or have swatches?  It seems to be in stock at saks and I'm trying not to buy it just for the name...

I have Cooper but don't have Bellini.  I would say they are not comparable at all.

Bite formula is very different from Tom Ford. To me that is significant as I don't compare TF to other brands even if the colours are similar.  I am buying for both colour and formula.

Also, Cooper has shimmer while Bellini doesn't.

Thank you GC!  That is very helpful!   I read that as "they are not the same, and so you should buy this one color and start a new obsession."

Yes yes sfm!  🙂

Tom Ford is my favourite formula in lipsticks....I don't care about dupes in other brands.

That makes sense - I am new to lipsticks in general, so very excited to try the formula.  I ordered Cooper and Peter!

This is how it begins.....

I was at Nordstrom doing an exchange today and when I stopped at the Tom Ford counter, the SA was like "We just got all our new lipsticks!" It took all my willpower not to start swatching them for fear I would walk away with one or two. 

Meanwhile, my poor boyfriend was looking at the price of some of his items (like the bronzer) and going what are these prices??? Haha, he gifted me the TF Moodlight Highlighter last time we were there too so I found that funny.

Does anyone think that something wild is Giacomo? I'm debating whether or not to get Something Wild but I already have Giacomo.

Kate, Giacamo is more pink toned while Something Wild is more peach/coral toned. 

Both have some amount of shimmer, but Something Wild looks more shimmery in the tube (on lips the shimmer is not as much).

Top - Something Wild

Bottom - Giacamo

20150830_154349 (720x1280).jpg