jennycakes323

Summer Travel

Leaving for a family vacation in a few days to Music City (Nashville, TN)!  I'm a musician so I look forward to hitting up some venues to see some bands play.  What are everyone's recommendations on things to take when traveling in the summer, I also have a wedding to attend during this time away.

Thanks!

*Jenny*

melissabt

Re: Summer Travel

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts

Hi Jennycakes323,

I like to put my products that I use everyday in little containers. I have had the experience too many times where products start leaking because the weather or airplane pressure.

Deluxe Airless Travel Kit-These little bottles come in really handy.

SEPHORA COLLECTION - Deluxe Airless Travel Kit
I also like traveling with the Josie Maran Argan Oil Moisturizing Stick. It can be used anywhere. I like to use it under my eyes and on my lips.

Josie Maran - Argan Oil Moisturizing Stick

<3 Melissa
ppickle

(0) Hearts
For your purse I'd go with a really good concealer, blush, and finishing powder like MUFE HD, plus a lip gloss and travel size hair product like Fekkai Glossing Cream. You'll have what you need for a few touch ups throughout the day, and will look great even in heat and humidity. As far as the rest of your luggage/beauty arsenal go, I'd suggest a makeup palette that will reduce the amount of makeup you need to bring- something with eye and cheek colors all in one. Laura Mercier has one right now that looks perfect, but this site is full of many others that would do the trick. Travel kits from Korres, Caudalie or L'Occitane are great for shower supplies. Have fun!
jessica223344

[ Edited ]
(0) Hearts

I love Jininebt's idea of travel sizes.  Use them while you're there and not worry about carrying heavy products back.  This is why Sephora.com is so great.  They let you choose sample sizes.  Throughout the year you can accumulate sample sizes.  Here are some starters...

Body wash: L'Occitane