lanoraj

Stepping up makeup game?

Hi! I'm a 20 year old college junior, and I'm constantly mistaken for the middle school students I coach! I have a round face, round eyes, and genuinely round features, and I'm looking at stepping up my makeup game because I plan on going to law school Spring 2015. One thing I know would help is eyebrow care. I have fair eyebrows, but darker brown hair, and have never groomed them before. I'm terrified of overplucking. I'm a makeup rookie, and I just feel so overwhelmed by the idea of trying to change my routine to look more professional/older, but not cakey? Here's my usual makeup routine (mascara, eyeshadow, and BB cream), but another problem is that I wear glasses. Help?

548502_502992559762972_1646292275_n.jpg

Deannaa325

Re: Stepping up makeup game?

I totally understand how you feel! I'm 19, and until this past semester of College (just finished my freshman year) I didn't really wear makeup. Now that I do I usually wear mascara, eyeshadow and sometimes I will wear foundation...but I  still need to find one I really like. In your picture the BB cream looks natural and I have thought about trying it, so maybe I will soon! 

I think since I started wearing makeup, really found my clothing style, and depending on how I wear my hair...the average age I get is usually 16 or 17. It used to be 14/15, so I'll take it haha

lanoraj

(0) Hearts

Thank you all for your suggestions! I appreciate it a lot!

Spyski