kmoliver15

Preference on blush

I'm trying to decide between purchasing another shade of the NARS blush (oasis) or trying Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 hour blush in Glisten. I've never used Tarte products before and was wondering if anyone would recommend one blush over the other or any brand of blush in general? Any feedback would be great! Thanks :smileyhappy:

invisiblebike

Re: Preference on blush

(0) Hearts

I think the Nars and Tarte blushes are equally fab.

kellianne

(0) Hearts

I'd go with Glisten for sure! It is gorgeous and ridiculously pigmented, a little goes a long way, so you'll have it forever. I've had mine for almost a year now and use it fairly often and haven't even put a dent in it.

ry22

(0) Hearts

Hello kmoliver15 :smileyhappy:

I am a huge Tarte fan. I love how their Amazonian Clay blush is packaged in containers that are the same color as the product: it makes it so easy to sift through them in a hurry. Also, the mirrors on the lid are adorable. Tarte is natural, so less icky chemicals. The quality, pigmentation, and texture of Tarte blushes are superior to others I have tried.

Hope this helps!

kmoliver15

(0) Hearts

That helps a lot! Thank you so much! :smileyhappy:

glossyguru

Glisten was the first Tarte blush that i've ever owned, and I can't say enough good things about it. It is a gorgeous shimmering pink color, and lasts all day!

kmoliver15

(0) Hearts

I think I'm going to order it! After the picture kiki1517 posted I think I will really love the shade :smileyhappy:

kimchikween

Brand-wise, I love them both.  Personally, when choosing between brands of similar quality, sometimes it comes down to color.  They are not always exact dupes.  It's a difference of $3, but if you like a particular color, I always go with the right shade versus cheaper.

I did find that Tarte's absorbed oiliness better, but that's just me.

Kiki1517

[ Edited ]