Answer
supastar313
New to Makeup, Help!
(0) Hearts

Hi everybody! I am new to makeup, all of it! I am 13 and i would like to start wearing makeup to school. I have medium-ish skin, brown eyes and light brown hair that gets lighter towards the bottom. Any ideas for what i should start with? Also i have an older sister but she doesnt wear makeup and my mom doesnt know i want to. How should i tell her???

Advanced
You must be signed in to add attachments
Answers: 12
biancahart
Answered
[ Edited ]

Hi! 

So since your fairly young, I would suggest doing light/natural makeup looks.

For face makeup I would recommend a "BB Cream", Which is lighter than a foundation. It basically evens out any redness in your skin.

You can try: Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream SPF 35 (link below) 

http://www.sephora.com/product/productDetail.jsp?skuId=1387000&productId=P300339&_requestid=117319#!...

-----------The SPF (sunscreen) in this product is great if you play sports or are generally outside a lot.---------------

If you want something really quick and easy for your face, a great POWDER FOUNDATION is the "Benefit Hello Flawless Powder w/ SPF 15"

http://www.sephora.com/hello-flawless-spf-15-P231510?skuId=1153394

This is something easy for school. You just take a fluffy brush, swirl into powder, apply to face, and it instantly evens out your skintone.

Blush:

bareMinerals READY™ Blush

http://www.sephora.com/bareminerals-ready-blush-P307010?skuId=1396167

------Comes in a lot of colors so you can choose.---------

Eyes:

I think since you are young and prob. go to school, you want to keep it simple, so I think mascara will be just enough.

Clinique High Impact Mascara

http://www.sephora.com/high-impact-mascara-P122912?skuId=711267

Lips:

A simple chapstick or light pink gloss :smileyhappy:

And that's it!

P.S. The drugstore (walgreens, cvs, Duane Reade) is great for makeup to. There is alot of great mascara's from these places too(Maybelline Falsies Mascara). So try there to.